Chester Township
1 Parker Road
Chester, New Jersey 07930
908-879-5100

EMERGENCY DIAL:

9-1-1

Non-Emergencies:

908-879-5514

Fax:

908-879-8083

The Chester Township Police Department currently consists of fifteen officers under the command of Chief Thomas Williver. The Police Department prides itself on being pro-active and serving as a valuable resource and partner in bettering our community. We are dedicated to providing our officers with the best possible training to professionally and effectively serve our citizens and those requiring our assistance.

Education and training have always been and remain a hallmark of the Chester Township Police Department. Of the current membership, four Command level officers have completed Staff and Command Leadership Training classes. The Chief and Lieutenant possess Master’s Degrees in Leadership and Administration. All officers are trained in basic tactical response and three of our officers are members of the highly trained Morris County Rapid Deployment team. Three officers are traffic accident re-constructionists, two are certified Law Enforcement Against Drugs (L.E.A.D.– formerly D.A.R.E.) instructors, and two officers are certified Drug Recognition Experts. All officers are trained in basic First Aid including heart defibrillation and fourteen of our officers are Emergency Medical Technicians trained in advanced life support skills.

Patrol Division – The Chester Township Police Department’s Patrol Division is the backbone of the Chester Township Police Department. They are the uniformed Officers who provide the first line of defense in public safety.  The Patrol Division is charged with the enforcement of all New Jersey State Criminal and Motor Vehicle Laws, certain Township Ordinances and the initial investigation of any complaints.

I am proud to serve you as the Chief of Police in Chester Township, especially because I serve alongside these dedicated men and women of character. During your visit we invite you to view all of our pages. We also encourage your comments and interaction through our Contacts or Thank an Officer pages. We will always strive to provide the best possible service to our community and visitors.

Enjoy your visit,
Thomas Williver
Chief of Police

Command Staff  

Chief Thomas Willivertwilliver@ctpdnj.org- (908) 879-5514 Ext.260

Lieutenant Edward Noonan – enoonan@ctpdnj.org– (908) 879-5514 Ext.839

Patrol Division:

Sgt. Ryan McNamee  [rmcnamee@ctpdnj.org]
Sgt. Ronald Totams  [rtotams@ctpdnj.org]
Traffic Officer/ Cpl. Christopher Cavanagh  [ccavanagh@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Mathew Bohn [mbohn@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Boris Sanchez  [bsanchez@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Ryan Steckel  [rsteckel@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Steve Notte  [snotte@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Michael Henry  [mhenry@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Nicolas Salamone  [nsalamone@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Douglas Shea  [dshea@ctpdnj.org]
Ptl. Ryan Fandel [rfandel@ctpdnj.org]
Office Staff – Denise Newkirk  [dnewkirk@ctpdnj.org]

Police Chaplain/Staff Assistant -Monsignor Ray Lopatesky [rlopatesky@ctpdnj.org.]

Employment

POLICE OFFICER – CHESTER TOWNSHIP POLICE DEPARTMENT is accepting resumes for the position of Probationary Police Officer. Prerequisites for initial consideration are as follows: Applicant must be a citizen of the United States and be a resident of NJ with a valid NJ Driver’s License. Must be able to speak, read and write in the English language fluently. Must successfully complete such oral, written, psychological and physical examinations as may be required. Must possess current New Jersey Police Training Commission Certification. Must have obtained at least an Associate’s Degree or higher from an accredited college or university. A waiver of an Associate’s Degree requirement is permitted when a candidate has served in the United States military for four years and has received an honorable discharge. Applicant must be EMT certified or be willing to obtain that certification within the first year of their employment. All officers will be required to maintain their status as Emergency Medical Technicians (EMT’s) as a condition of their continued employment. Please send resume by mail to: Chief Thomas Williver, Chester Township Police Department, 1 Parker Road, Chester, New Jersey 07930. Cutoff date for resume acceptance is July 15, 2015.

CHESTER TOWNSHIP IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER.

Chester Township OPRA Form (Open Public Records Act)

OPRA Form (Open Public Records Act).doc

For more information about the Open Public Records Act, please contact Administrator Robin Collins at (908) 879-5100 x810.