Chester Township

1 Parker Road, Chester, New Jersey 07930
Phone: 908-879-5100

Directory

Our Main Number is 908-879-5100
Unless noted, all offices are full time, Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 4:30 pm

Administrator / Clerk
Contact: Robin Collins
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x810
Email: rcollins@chestertownship.org

Agricultural Advisory Board Secretary
Contact: Maxine Finney
Phone: (908) 879-5100
Email: agadvisory@chestertownship.org

Assistant to Administrator/Board of Health
Contact: Judy Irwin
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x812
Email: jirwin@chestertownship.org

Assistant to Tax Assessor
Hours: 9:00-4:00 T-Th
Contact: Nancy Case
Phone: (908) 879-5100 ext. 814
Email: ncase@chestertownship.org

Assistant to Tax Collector / CFO
Contact: John Ciafullo
Home Phone: 908-879-5100 x818
Email: jciafullo@chestertownship.org

Construction Official / Plumbing, Mechanical Subcode
Contact: Ben Farneski
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x822
Email: bfarneski@chestertownship.org

Construction Technical Assistant
Contact: Carolyn Quinn
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x821
Email: cquinn@chestertownship.org

Court Administrator
Contact: Ingrid O’Connor
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x816
Email: ioconnor@chestertownship.org

Department of Public Works, Roads
Contact: Craig Reiner
Phone: (908) 879-5916
Email: creiner@chestertownship.org

Deputy Clerk / Registrar
Contact: Kathy Potter
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x828
Email: kpotter@chestertownship.org

Deputy Court Administrator
Contact: Danielle Siek
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x815
Email: dsiek@chestertownship.org

Dog Licensing
Contact: Judy Irwin
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x812
Email: jirwin@chestertownship.org

Electrical Subcode / Inspector
Contact: Kevin Fleming
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x829
Email: kfleming@chestertownship.org

Environmental Commission Secretary
Contact: Kathy Potter
Email: kpotter@chestertownship.org

Finance Office
Contact: Derek J. Macchia
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x817
Email: dmacchia@chestertownship.org

Fire/Building Subcode Official
Contact: Dennis Allen
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x830
Email: dallen@chestertownship.org

Parks Secretary / Asst. to DPW Superintendent
Hours: 7:30 – 3:30
Contact: Mary Nowicki
Phone: (908) 879-5916
Email: mnowicki@chestertownship.org

Planning / Zoning Administrator; Zoning Official
Contact: Dorrie Fox
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x823
Email: dfox@chestertownship.org

Plumbing Subcode Official
Contact: Ben Farneski
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x822
Email: bfarneski@chestertownship.org

Recreation Director
Contact: Ted Ernst
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x876
Email: recreation@chestertownship.org

Tax Assessor (Assessment Information)
Contact: Anna McDougal
Phone: (908) 879-5100 ext. 814
Email: amcdougal@chestertownship.org

Tax Collector (tax payments)
Contact: Derek Macchia
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x817
Email: dmacchia@chestertownship.org

Trash / Recycling Coordinator
Contact: Carolyn Quinn
Home Phone: 908-879-5100 x821
Email: cquinn@chestertownship.org

Zoning Official Assistant
Contact: Debbie Devery
M-Th 9-3
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x826
Email: ddevery@chestertownship.org

Miscellaneous Numbers

Chester Pool Registration
Phone: (908) 879-3660 x2115

Emergency Management
Phone: (908) 879-5514

Library
Phone: (908) 879-7612

Low Income Housing
Morris County
Phone: (973) 285-6060

Police Department (Non emergency)
Contact: Chief Tom Williver
Phone: (908) 879-5514 Senior Busing
Phone: (908) 879-5100 x390

 

 

Chester Township

1 Parker Road
Chester, NJ 07930

info@chestertownship.org

Hours

Tel: (908) 879-5100
Fax: (908) 879-8281
Main Office Open 9:00-4:30 M-F
See Staff Directory for individual office hours.

Police Contact

In case of emergency, dial 911.

For non-emergencies, dial 908-879-5514.

Social Media